Appendix A National Competition Policy contacts

For further information about National Competition Policy, please contact the National Competition Council or the relevant Commonwealth, State or Territory competition policy unit.

National

National Competition Council Level 9 128 Exhibition Street MELBOURNE VIC 3000 Telephone: (03) 9285 7474 Facsimile: (03) 9285 7477 www.ncc.gov.au

Commonwealth

Competition Policy Framework Unit Competition & Consumer Policy Division The Treasury Langton Crescent PARKES ACT 2600 Telephone: (02) 6263 3997 Facsimile: (02) 6263 2937 www.treasury.gov.au

New South Wales

Inter-governmental & Regulatory Reform Branch The Cabinet Office Level 37 Governor Macquarie Tower 1 Farrer Place SYDNEY NSW 2000 Telephone: (02) 9228 5414 Facsimile: (02) 9228 4408 www.nsw.gov.au

Victoria

Economic, Social and Environmental Group Dept. of Treasury and Finance 10th Floor, 1 Macarthur Street MELBOURNE VIC 3002 Telephone: (03) 9651 1239 Facsimile: (03) 9651 2048 www.vic.gov.au

Queensland

Regulatory and Inter-Governmental Relations Branch Queensland Treasury 100 George Street BRISBANE QLD 4000 Telephone: (07) 3224 4996 Facsimile: (07) 3221 4071 www.treasury.qld.gov.au

South Australia

National Competition Policy Implementation Unit Cabinet Office Department of Premier & Cabinet Level 14, State Administration Centre 200 Victoria Square ADELAIDE SA 5000 Telephone: (08) 8226 1931 Facsimile: (08) 8226 1111 www.premcab.sa.gov.au

Australian Capital Territory

Micro Economic Reform Section Dept. of Treasury Level 1, Canberra-Nara Centre 1 Constitution Avenue CANBERRA CITY ACT 2600 Telephone: (02) 6207 0290 Facsimile: (02) 6207 0267 www.treasury.act.gov.au/competition

Western Australia

Competition Policy Unit WA Treasury Level 12, 197 St George's Terrace PERTH WA 6000 Telephone: (08) 9222 9805 Facsimile: (08) 9222 9914 www.treasury.wa.gov.au

Tasmania

Economic Policy Branch Department of Treasury and Finance Franklin Square Offices 21 Murray Street HOBART TAS 7000 Telephone: (03) 6233 3100 Facsimile: (03) 6233 5690 www.tres.tas.gov.au

Northern Territory

Policy & Coordination Division Dept. of Chief Minister 4th Floor, NT House 22 Mitchell Street DARWIN NT 0800 Telephone: (08) 8999 7712 Facsimile: (08) 8999 7402 www.nt.gov.au/ntt/